Aftermovie 2023

Circus Dance Festvial

Our website is currently being remodelled. Some things may not work as usual. We ask for your understanding and look forward to presenting our new programme to you soon. Some things may not work as usual. We ask for your understanding and look forward to presenting our new programme to you soon.

Call for volunteers

  • ©Franziska Schardt
    ©Franziska Schardt

CircusDanceFestival in Cologne, May 16-20, 2024

For this year's CircusDanceFestival, under the theme "Re-Inventing Circus", we are looking for volunteers to help with set-up and dismantling, artist support, bar, box office and entrance. As part of the team, you will get a glimpse behind the scenes of the festival and have the opportunity to get up close and personal. Catering will be provided during your time on site.

More Information here.

We look forward to welcoming you!

Save the date: 16. - 20. May 2024

From 16 - 20 May 2024, the CircusDanceFestival will once again open its doors on the Latibul site and make way for 5 days of contemporary circus, dance and performances. You can expect an exciting programme of discussions, concerts, performances and film evenings.
From the end of March, you will find the current programme here on our website.

Open Call: ArchiveLab

CircusDanceFestival is happily announcing their new project. ArchiveLab is an artistic-reflexive research laboratory for dance and circus students and/or practitioners, especially Master's students. The laboratory will take place between May 13th and 18th 2024, in Cologne, in the frame of CircusDanceFestival, in collaboration with Deutsches Tanzarchiv Köln.

The ArchiveLab is led by Dr. Mirjam Hildbrand and Dr. des. Johanna Hilari, both Dramaturges and Dance/Theatre Researchers from Switzerland. They bring vast experience in interweaving methods and methodologies of critical theory with artistic practices and processes.

The Open Call you can find here.

We are looking forward to your application!

Nach dem Festival

A wonderful CircusDanceFestival 2023 is behind us. After the dismantling and a few days of summer sleep, we are still full of this inspiring festival experience with all the performances, films, parties, talks and encounters. It was a lot of fun! We want to say a big thank you to everyone who contributed in so many ways to make this festival happen!

Here you can browse through the program 2023 again.
For some visual impressions, please have a look at our archive.
The CDFthek is also happy to provide you with exciting input on the topics of contemporary circus and dance, e.g. with films, talks or articles.

We are going on summer break.

A nice time wishes the CircusDanceFestival-Team

CDFThek

More

About Julian Vogel

Documentary by Filip Jacobson

About Tacho Tinta

Documentary by Filip Jacobson

Meet the Artists

Cherish Menzo, Benjamin Kahn & Chiara Caterina

Moderated by Afsun Moshiry
CircusDanceFestival 2022

(More than) Human? Staging Strategies in Contemporary Circus

Article by Franziska Trapp

Activities

Cookie Notice

These include essential cookies that are necessary for the operation of the site, for comfort settings or to display personalized content. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Please note that based on your settings, not all functions of the website may be available.

Cookie Notice

These include essential cookies that are necessary for the operation of the site, for comfort settings or to display personalized content. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Please note that based on your settings, not all functions of the website may be available.

Your cookie preferences have been saved.

Aftermovie 2023

Circus Dance Festvial

Unsere Website befindet sich derzeit in einem Umbau. Manche Sachen funktionieren eventuell nicht wie gewohnt. Wir bitten um Verständnis und freuen und euch bald unser neues Programm zu präsentieren.

Call for volunteers

  • ©Franziska Schardt
    ©Franziska Schardt

CircusDanceFestival in Köln 16. - 20. Mai 2024

Für das diesjährige CircusDanceFestival mit dem Titel „Re-Inventing Circus“ suchen wir ehrenamtliche Helfer:innen, die uns beim Auf- & Abbau, bei der Betreuung der Künstler:innen, an der Bar oder an Kasse und Einlass unterstützen. Als Teil des Teams bekommst du einen Einblick hinter die Kulissen des Festivals und die Möglichkeit hautnah dabei zu sein. Für Verpflegung während deines Einsatzes ist gesorgt.

Weitere Infos gibt es hier.

Wir freuen uns auf dich!

Save the date: 16. - 20. Mai 2024

Vom 16. - 20. Mai 2024 öffnet das CircusDanceFestival wieder seine Tore auf dem Gelände des Latibul und macht Platz für 5 Tage Zeitgenössischen Zirkus, Tanz und Performances. Sie erwartet ein spannendes Programm zwischen Diskussionen, Konzerten, Performance und Filmabenden.

Ab Ende März finden Sie hier auf unserer Webiste das aktuelle Programm.

Open Call: ArchiveLab

Das CircusDanceFestival freut sich dieses Jahr über ein neues Projekt. Das ArchiveLab ist ein künstlerisch-reflexives Forschungslabor für Tanz- und Zirkusstudent:innen und/oder -praktiker:innen, insbesondere für Masterstudent:innen. Das Labor wird zwischen dem 13. und 18. Mai 2024 in Köln im Rahmen des CircusDanceFestivals in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Deutschen Tanzarchiv Köln stattfinden.

Geleitet wird das ArchiveLab von Dr. Mirjam Hildbrand und Dr. des. Johanna Hilari, beide Dramaturg:innen und Tanz-/Theaterwissenschaftler:innen aus der Schweiz. Sie bringen große Erfahrung in der Verschränkung von Methoden und Methodologien der kritischen Theorie mit künstlerischen Praktiken und Prozessen mit.

Den Open Call finden Sie hier.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Bewerbung!

Nach dem Festival

Ein wunderbares CircusDanceFestival 2023 liegt hinter uns. Nach dem Abbau und ein paar Tagen Sommerschlaf sind wir immer noch ganz erfüllt von diesem inspirierenden Festivalerlebnis mit all den Performances, Filmen, Parties, Talks und Begegungen. Das hat Spaß gemacht! Wir wollen uns herzlich bei allen bedanken, die auf vielfältigste Art und Weise dazu beigetragen haben, dass dieses Festival stattfinden konnte!

Hier können Sie nochmal durch das Programm 2023 stöbern.
Für ein paar visuelle Impressionen werfen Sie gern einen Blick in unser Archiv.
Auch die CDFthek versorgt Sie gern mit spannendem Input rund um die Themen Zeitgenössischer Zirkus und Tanz, z.B. mit Filmen, Talks oder Artikeln.

Wir verabschieden uns in die Sommerpause.

Eine schöne Zeit wünscht das CircusDanceFestival-Team

CDFThek

Mehr

About Julian Vogel

Dokumentation von Filip Jacobson

About Tacho Tinta

Dokumentation von Filip Jacobson

Meet the Artists

Cherish Menzo, Benjamin Kahn & Chiara Caterina

Moderiert von Afsun Moshiry
CircusDanceFestival 2022

(More than) Human? Inszenierungsstrategien im Zeitgenössischen Zirkus

Artikel von Franziska Trapp

Cookie Hinweis

Zur Webseite gehören wesentliche Cookies, die für den Betrieb der Website, für Komfort-Einstellungen oder für die Anzeige personalisierter Inhalte notwendig sind. Sie können selbst entscheiden, welche Kategorien Sie zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass je nach Ihren Einstellungen möglicherweise nicht alle Funktionen der Website verfügbar sind.

Cookie Hinweis

Zur Webseite gehören wesentliche Cookies, die für den Betrieb der Website, für Komfort-Einstellungen oder für die Anzeige personalisierter Inhalte notwendig sind. Sie können selbst entscheiden, welche Kategorien Sie zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass je nach Ihren Einstellungen möglicherweise nicht alle Funktionen der Website verfügbar sind.

Deine Einstellungen wurden gespeichert.