About Overhead Project | CircusDanceFestival 2021

Documentary filmmaker Filip Jacobson accompanies the artistic core team of Overhead Project in the creation process of two pieces that are about to premiere. Overhead Project is one of the most remarkable ensembles in the German contemporary circus and dance scene sind now more than ten years. In highly physical works between dance, circus and performance, social power structures are unfolded and reflected in the interaction of space, architecture and body. The documentary portrait takes us behind the scenes and provides intimate insights into the challenges and synergies of Overhead Project's interdisciplinary and thematically always deeply immersive way of working: dramaturgy of stage design and lighting, musical composition and choreographic work are strongly intertwined. This requires close coordination within the team, which the documentary captures with sensitivity.

Cookie Notice

These include essential cookies that are necessary for the operation of the site, for comfort settings or to display personalized content. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Please note that based on your settings, not all functions of the website may be available.

Cookie Notice

These include essential cookies that are necessary for the operation of the site, for comfort settings or to display personalized content. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Please note that based on your settings, not all functions of the website may be available.

Your cookie preferences have been saved.

About Overhead Project | CircusDanceFestival 2021

← CDFthek

Der Dokumentarfilmer Filip Jacobson begleitet das künstlerische Kernteam von Overhead Project beim Kreationsprozess zu zwei Stücken, die kurz vor der Premiere stehen. Overhead Project gehört seit über zehn Jahren zu den bemerkenswerten Ensembles der deutschen zeitgenössischen Zirkus- und Tanzszene. In hochphysischen Arbeiten zwischen Tanz, Zirkus und Performance werden gesellschaftlichen Machtgefüge im Zusammenwirken von Raum, Architektur und Körper entfaltet und reflektiert. Das dokumentarische Portrait führt hinter die Kulissen und gibt intime Einblicke in Herausforderungen und Synergien der interdisziplinären und thematisch stets tief eintauchenden Arbeitsweise von Overhead Project: Dramaturgie der Bühnengestaltung und des Lichts, musikalische Komposition und die choreografische Arbeit greifen stark ineinander. Das bedarf einer engen Abstimmung innerhalb des Teams, die der Dokumentarfilm mit Feingefühl einfängt.

Cookie Hinweis

Zur Webseite gehören wesentliche Cookies, die für den Betrieb der Website, für Komfort-Einstellungen oder für die Anzeige personalisierter Inhalte notwendig sind. Sie können selbst entscheiden, welche Kategorien Sie zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass je nach Ihren Einstellungen möglicherweise nicht alle Funktionen der Website verfügbar sind.

Cookie Hinweis

Zur Webseite gehören wesentliche Cookies, die für den Betrieb der Website, für Komfort-Einstellungen oder für die Anzeige personalisierter Inhalte notwendig sind. Sie können selbst entscheiden, welche Kategorien Sie zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass je nach Ihren Einstellungen möglicherweise nicht alle Funktionen der Website verfügbar sind.

Deine Einstellungen wurden gespeichert.