BLUEPRINT OVERHEAD PROJECT (GER)

← Performance

Tom Dachs

Thursday 16. May 2024 | 20:00 o'clock

Friday 17. May 2024 | 20:00 o'clock

Saturday 18. May 2024 | 20:00 o'clock

It’s about
"Blueprint" is an extraordinary pas de deux with the dancer Mijin Kim and the acrobat Leon Börgens. On a playing field of trust, the two performer traverse human patterns of togetherness with virtuosity and humour. They literally turn around classical notions of a pas de deux in dance and partner acrobatics. In doing so, they create intimate gestures of invitation and provocation that linger and shake our cultural memory.


Why worth seeing
Overhead Project is one of the most influential groups in Cologne's independent dance and circus scene. For more than fifteen years they are addressing current issues with its socio-critical view. The company has repeatedly won the Cologne Dance Theatre Prize and received the prestigious George Tabori Award in 2022. With a pinch of humor "Blueprint" deconstructs the classically danced pas de deux. Choreographer and circus artist Tim Behren draws on the history of his company, which is characterised by partner acrobatics. Overhead Project has initiated the CircusDanceFestival in Cologne in 2019.

Friday 17th of may with indroduction at 19.30 h.

Performance, Creation Leon Börgens, Mijin Kim | Choreography, Artistic Direction Tim Behren| Music composition Simon Bauer |Lightdesign Moritz Bütow, Birk-André Hildebrandt| Costumedesign Fa-Hsuan Chen | Dramaturgy Anna Menzel | Outside Eye, Intersectional Sensitivity Reading Julia Mischke, Senja Brütting | Technical Direction Philip Zander | Production management Lisa Lehnen | Public relations, Management Mechtild Tellman | International Network Valentina Barone | Co-Production LOFFT – DAS THEATER Leipzig, EinTanzhaus Mannheim, studiobühneköln | Support Residency program of PACT Zollverein (Essen) with support from the Ministry for Culture and Science of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia | Funding Ministry for Culture and Science of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia, Cultural Office of the City of Cologne/Köln, Fonds Darstellende Künste (Konzeptionsförderung) with funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media within the framework of NEUSTART KULTUR, Cultural Office of the City of Leipzig and by LaFT BW e.V. from state funds approved by the Baden-Württemberg state parliament.

Cookie Notice

These include essential cookies that are necessary for the operation of the site, for comfort settings or to display personalized content. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Please note that based on your settings, not all functions of the website may be available.

Cookie Notice

These include essential cookies that are necessary for the operation of the site, for comfort settings or to display personalized content. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Please note that based on your settings, not all functions of the website may be available.

Your cookie preferences have been saved.

BLUEPRINT OVERHEAD PROJECT (DE)

← Performance

Tom Dachs

Donnerstag 16. Mai 2024 | 20:00 Uhr

Freitag 17. Mai 2024 | 20:00 Uhr

Samstag 18. Mai 2024 | 20:00 Uhr

Darum geht’s
„Blueprint“ ist ein außergewöhnliches Pas de deux mit der Tänzerin Mijin Kim und dem Akrobaten Leon Börgens. Auf einem Spielfeld des Vertrauens durchqueren die beiden mit Virtuosität und Witz menschliche Muster des Miteinanders. Sie stellen klassische Vorstellungen eines Pas de deux im Tanz und in der Partnerakrobatik buchstäblich auf den Kopf. Dabei entwerfen sie intime Gesten der Einladung und der Provokation die hängen bleiben und an unserem kulturellen Gedächtnis rütteln.


Wieso sehenswert
Overhead Project gehört mit einem gesellschaftskritischen Blick auf aktuelle Themen seit mehr als fünfzehn Jahren zu den prägendsten Gruppen der Kölner freien Szene. Die Kompanie gewann wiederholt den Kölner Tanztheaterpreis und erhielt, 2022 die renommierte George-Tabori Auszeichnung. „Blueprint“ dekonstruiert mit einer Prise Humor das klassisch getanzte Pas de deux. Dabei greift Choreograf und Zirkuskünstler Tim Behren auch die Geschichte der eigenen Kompanie auf, die von der Partnerakrobatik geprägt ist. Overhead Project ist seit 2019 Initiatorin und Gastgeberin für das CircusDanceFestival in Köln.

Freitag 17. Mai mit Stückeinführung um 19:30 Uhr

Performance, Kreation Leon Börgens, Mijin Kim | Choreografie, Künstlerische Leitung Tim Behren| Musikkomposition Simon Bauer | Lichtdesign Moritz Bütow, Birk-André Hildebrandt| Kostümdesign Fa-Hsuan Chen | Dramaturgie Anna Menzel | Outside Eye, Intersectional Sensitivity Reading Julia Mischke, Senja Brütting | Technische Leitung Philip Zander | Produktionsleitung Lisa Lehnen | Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, Management Mechtild Tellman | Internationale netzwerke Valentina Barone | Ko-Produktion LOFFT – DAS THEATER Leipzig, EinTanzhaus Mannheim, studiobühneköln | Unterstützung Residenzprogramms von PACT Zollverein (Essen), mit Förderung des Ministeriums für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen | Gefördert von Ministerium für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen, Kulturamt der Stadt Köln, Fonds Darstellende Künste (Konzeptionsförderung) aus Mitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien im Rahmen von NEUSTART KULTUR, Kulturamt der Stadt Leipzig, LaFT BW e.V. aus Landesmitteln, des Landtags Baden-Württemberg, Projektkonzeption vorangegangene Recherche wurde ermöglicht durch eine Flausen / Take Heart Residenz in Kooperation mit dem LOFFT – Das Theater Leipzig, gefördert vom Fonds Darstellende Künste aus Mitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien im Rahmen von NEUSTART KULTUR

Cookie Hinweis

Zur Webseite gehören wesentliche Cookies, die für den Betrieb der Website, für Komfort-Einstellungen oder für die Anzeige personalisierter Inhalte notwendig sind. Sie können selbst entscheiden, welche Kategorien Sie zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass je nach Ihren Einstellungen möglicherweise nicht alle Funktionen der Website verfügbar sind.

Cookie Hinweis

Zur Webseite gehören wesentliche Cookies, die für den Betrieb der Website, für Komfort-Einstellungen oder für die Anzeige personalisierter Inhalte notwendig sind. Sie können selbst entscheiden, welche Kategorien Sie zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass je nach Ihren Einstellungen möglicherweise nicht alle Funktionen der Website verfügbar sind.

Deine Einstellungen wurden gespeichert.